These are diary entries.
tension - 11:39 p.m. 12.26.2001
So, even with all the happy-fun time Jesus show, there's still a twinge of cold in my head today.

As any close friend I know will attest to, there is more than one man's share of tension in my posse. People have been lied to and people have been betrayed and people have outright sucked. But, I don't need to explain anything in depth to me. . .

Lately, there's just been a real bad vibe throughout my close ring. There's a tension there that shows no signs of fading away fast. And I have done nothing to change that. I have done nothing to change me. Lately, I just feel like I'm not contributing anything. I am unfocused and tired. I'm lagging and depressed.

I want to be a positive addition to my own little world. I need to build a force field; one way absorbant mirror to my soul. The good comes out and the bad fades black. I want to be the vibrational source for all things good. If I can't add to the place I am, I shouldn't take up space.

My new goal is to add content to everywhere I am. Even on small scale. I need to brighten up my friends. I need to lighten up my house. Puuba needs more work and people need more effort. And chances.

If I can't brighten up this universal funk, maybe I need to get somewhere else. Somewhere the fog ain't so low, and somewhere I can see the light there is to have. If I can't make a change, I may need to change myself, if only to save my me. Very soon, I won't care whether or not "the posse" is sound. The friends I need are the friends I'll have. The rest just were not meant to be.

If you can't take a shit, don't get off the pot. Constipation sometimes passes. Even toddlers learn to poop.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: