These are diary entries.
moreWalking - 2:15 a.m. 04.06.2002
�����Went walking out again tonight. Rather than talk about what happened, however, I think I want to talk about why I did it.

�����Out in the street, at night, in the silence, I never freaking shut up. Either I'm singing or I'm chatting.

�����To myself.

�����I get more thinking, and more planning, and more feeling done in those short one or two hours than I do in a week of normal pattern thought. I think I'm just much better at thinking aloud. The silence allows me to fully focus. I get to step away and deal with all my day.

�����I come back rested, fully awake, fully relaxed. I'm a much different person than two hours ago.

�����With luck, I met a friend.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: