These are diary entries.
gamer - 12:24 a.m. 04.07.2002
�����A little while ago, I was a really big gamer. Really big. Like, Chris Farley eating a buick made of whale fat big.
�����I'm trying my best to cut down.

�����I used to think that gaming was a great way to socialize and pass time. I think I might've been wrong about the first.
�����It's less about interaction and more about just togetherness. It is possible to be in the same room with someone for over five hours and never say a word. And "six-sided" and "plane raid" don't count. I would have kicked my ass for saying this a year ago.

�����Tonight was good. I spent it just with Alena. Didn't do anything but walk and talk. This, I think I like. I can do without a few days of Mario or Maximo for a good couple hours of talk.
�����If there was a club or a bar here, I'd be there in a sec. Not to drink or dance, just to go and chat.

�����I'm all about the interaction. That's becoming my goal here. Put myself out and be with everyone else. I wanna be a people people.

�����I'm relegating my PS2 time to late at night alone. I'm relegating Collectors to the times its not silent total.
�����I tried to go to Citywalk last week. The fact that five friends bailed just sucks. Being a loser is fine. Being alone, being disconnected -- That blows goat.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: