These are diary entries.
kari's - 9:35 p.m. 04.10.2002
     So, this weekend, I went to this pretty cool goth shop in San Francisco. Kari's Kold Steel. Not that anything in the store was either cold or steel, but I doubt that there was really a Kari there either.

     The moment I entered, I was greeted with, "Hey! We don't allow people like you in here! Straight edge!"

     Oh, okay. I'm sorry. My bad. Except. . .

     "What? People who are different from you? People who don't fit in? I'm sorry; I thought that was the whole concept in here. Later!"

     Two store clerks laugh at the first. I browse for ten more minutes. Odd greeting though. Even the so-called "outcasts" are cliquey amongst themselves. Pfft. Some loners.
     I'm even left out by the leave-outs. That kinda blows. . .
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: