These are diary entries.
friends - 9:19 p.m. 04.15.2002
     I think I'm having a good re-connecting night tonight.
     For a long time, the largest problem in my life has been the inability to balance my friends with my girlfriend. Sometimes, I don't think they like her and sometimes I don't think she likes them. I need to remind myself, despite whatever anybody "displays" in real life, I met Alena through these people. And I'm too touchy. They really can be all one group.

     At first, we were all just cool. After some problems, there was mutual distrust, then dislike, and then some more. Now, everything appears to be okay again, but for some reason, we still all keep apart. There is no reason I can see.

     A new strategy begins tonight. I hope. No more forcible togetherness. No more forcible away-itude.
     I'm gunna try to simply get us all together. Join the guys when at the rocks. Go to Collectors more, even if I don't play all the games. Even if I don't play DBZ, we can at least try to talk about something different. I think.

     This isn't an active war-time plan. It's the simple act of being there. Basically, all I want to do now is reconnect with some guys I may have lost. In six months, I'll live seven hours away. I don't wanna be able to leave and say that I moved on.

     I don't want to move on. At least, not from my friends. I'm gunna try to hook back up.

     Now, lets hope I don't fail this History test. . .
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: