These are diary entries.
cyborg - 9:37 p.m. 04.24.2002
     Know what is the best?
     I can only really really get psyched up for tennis when I'm already down. When there's more on stake, its just much easier to focus.

     Today, only briefly, I had one of those moments. Yelling after every shot. Yelling at my partner. Yelling at the ball. That tunnel vision, when all you really see is the court, and you can picture where you want the ball to go before you ever hit it.

     You get to feelin' like a machine. . .

     That kinda game-play is the best. Nothing makes ya feel any better than that. And, I'd say I've only had it a handful of times in my life. And that makes it rock even more.

     If anyone's got a bag of pretzels, approach the writer now. My face is salted heavily, for your dining delight.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: