These are diary entries.
sonnet - 11:21 p.m. 05.21.2002
Alena gave me this sonnet. Unobtrusively written on the back of some homework, but touching all the more. I really like this one.

Sonnet
Of all the abilities I'd like to possess
Could I be in a million places at one time?
Because there's no person I want to be away from less
Than the love leaving this life, mine.

Four hundred miles north I will reside.
And four hundred miles south will he be.
College time comes and I must abide
All I ask is that he think of me.

Two years of endless joy we held
and now we ask if it all must end,
I believe somehow our burning love will meld
our aching hearts together again.

And I will know you forever.
To live out time as a friend or a lover.

That last line brought tears to my eye.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: