These are diary entries.
acoustic - 1:24 a.m. 05.25.2002
     Acoustic guitars have always soothed me.
     Whenever someone plays, live, next to me, I cannot help but be quiet. I can't sing along above the volume of a whisper. I'm mellow and calm, but completely awake. Only once in my life have I fallen a sleep to a man with a guitar.

     Manchild played with me tonight. That is, he played and I sang along. For about two hours, the two of us hung out and sang. Didn't talk about anything particular, just laughed at ourselves and played.

     It always brings back camp for me. Lying silently in my upper bunk while the guitar quietly plays. You only hear your own guitar and your tentmates' breathing. And nothing could be sweeter.
     Even if I don't know the song, the rhythms and sounds just always sound good. Its the only way I've ever heard Pink Floyd.
     I first fell asleep to the acoustic Mario theme.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: