These are diary entries.
Summer - 10:53 p.m. 06.02.2002
     I think today was the first real day it seemed like Summer.
     There was a warm wind blowing down my street and I could feel the sun beaming down on my back. The sky always looks a little bit bluer the first day I notice its Summer.

     I have kind of an internal tradition. I never acknoledge the warmest season until I'm topless on my street. The first time I walk to Matt's in June is the first time I actually take the time to see the sky. Somehow, it's always perfect warm; the wind's just gentle enough to feel. My neighbors have to see my pale for what I think's a good cause. It isn't Summer until that day. It's just the warmer days.

     Today, I walked to Matt's topless. Even though I didn't go inside, I made my point unto the world. Today's the first day of Summer.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: