These are diary entries.
path? - 3:56 p.m. 07.14.2002
�����"I am a seeker just like you. Just a little further down the path." -Hal
�����Path? Really? I never thought of it all that way.

�����Up until recently, I've always thought of myself as a kind of a dick. Not the malicious, hurtful kind; more callous and apathetic. Lately, I'm trying to change that a bit.
�����Being a little courteous, giving cash to kids just short, going out of my way for a friend. Nothing difficult. As Alena and I agreed last night, it's the everyday things that count the most.
Not that a showy display doesn't help out as well. . .
�����I've never really thought of it as a path. More like the emulation of an idealized role model. A more or less easy, if not rapid, decision. But, I guess it does take time to finally reach that place.

�����And I've never really thought of it as something real special. I mean, everyone wants to be a decent person, right? So, it's nothing really of note. And nothing really to write about?
�����Well, I wrote about it just to formalize beliefs. And set out what I'm trying to do. But, maybe, if more people did see it as a conscious doing and journey on a path, more people could follow and mention it openly. And thus coerce others to follow the path.
�����And take on the job of a trailguide of sorts. I, by myself, am so far from these words. But maybe someday, with effort, I'll suck less.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: