These are diary entries.
Beginning - 9:40 p.m. 08.20.2002
     ooookay. First couple says are done.
     Sooo. . . How's it going so far, eh?

     Good and bad, I guess.
     I've been meeting tons and tons of people, but all of them for just five minutes a piece. Aside from my room mate and maybe five other people, I'm not sure I could list off the names of anyone. (Not that THEY couldn't list off my name. People have. Maybe I'm just bad with names.)

     I'm trying to keep up an excited and happy appearance, but in reality, I'm kind of alternating. Between depression and excitement. Er, lemme rephrase that. I'm pretty sure I'm actually maintaining a constant train of faked happiness.
     But maybe that's the same thing for now. I guess I'm doing alright.

     Bumming me out a little bit, my room mate came up knowing five close friends from home. So, for me, it's either go with them and be a guarunteed tagalong, or go out and try to meet total strangers. Which kinda blows, cuz I was thinking the easiest person to meet is your 'mate. And mine is no-where to be found. I'm kinda alternating between those two strategies as well.

     Anyway, all in all, I guess this place'll turn out alright. I mean, it has to, right? It doesn't really have a choice.
     Still I wish I were a little nearer to home (ie. - the college I'd be going to if I really had a say) and I wish someone would call me. But, I'm starting to meet people I guess.
     There's gotta be a better way than room-to-room wander and introduce. I know a million peoples' faces and not more than five's real attitude.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: