These are diary entries.
roller coaster - 12:58 a.m. 08.22.2002
     I feel the need to make a post right now.
     My whole day has been a total roller coaster.

     Well, this morning, I felt kinda shitty actually. When I got asked to a party, I turned it down. In fact, I self-remarked I'd rather pick a fight than hit a party right now.

     Still, I haven't left my room much today, but it's really gone uphill. Thanks, in large part (though he'll probably never read this) to my room mate. His friends and he are really pretty cool people. When Alex goes out tommorow, Lindsay and I are hitting Calapalooza.
     Earlier, I went to the gym and really ran out all the ill feelings with a few friends. Then, I came back to the dorm with some other guys and just hung out watching TV.
     It seems like, as much as sometimes I haven't been in the mood to meet people, I have been anyway. And that has been what's picking me up.

     When it comes to Alena, I'm still not happy about breaking up, but I'm getting okay with it. We're in good contact (as I am now with everyone - thanks, guys) and I'm sure we'll at the very least talk for a very long time to come. So, I guess I've gotta see the bright side.

     When my parents called me earlier, I couldn't have given off a very good impression. I'll have to try to talk to them real soon. Earlier, I was going to write. . .
This is probably the first time I've ever had to really move on. Or let go. And the first decision I've really been unable to revoke. But, now it's in a slightly different way than intended.
     This might not be as bad as I'd feared.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: