These are diary entries.
recharge - 12:11 a.m. 09.10.2002
�����Okay, so this week, I was kinda feeling a little. . . odd.
�����It just seems that a lot of the people here are just really pretentious and stuck up. Maybe it's bred from smart people. One girl just peeked into my own room and called me a "fucking idiot" twice. Un-cool. Everyone's really vindictive and asshole---y.

�����Or, you know. So I was kinda considering after that. I'm not really used to being outright bashed. Jokingly, sure. Not outright, not by a stranger. So, when today I asked several people if they'd see "Seceretary" with me (BDSM movie, supposed to be real good), I couldn't find anyone really into it. Not really the upright student's choice. (Yes, I now know that it wasn't out yet.) And I kinda decided:
�����I don't need to be friends with everybody here. Just the people that I do. I'll just do the things I want on my own. And hang out just with those I really like. So, tonight I went out and saw "One Hour Photo" myself. And walked home myself.

�����And, somehow, I'm not sure how, I feel really refreshed. It was a good movie, but it wasn't really that. I think it was just that I finally got out. I haven't in a while. I got out and did something that I wanted.

�����I'm having fun inside my dorm, with Alex and the guys. I'm having fun with tennis and other stuff, but I really hadn't gotten out. When I got back, and when I broke in on everyone studying, I felt really refreshed. Plus, I found someone to see "Secretary" with me. w00t!
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: