These are diary entries.
disasteriffic - 10:31 p.m. 10.09.2002
�����Wow. This weekend probably could not have gone any wronger if it physically tried. It totally freakin' rocked.
�����So, yea. The past couple days, I've been in NYC for an MSI concert. Really super good times.

�����First off, my first flight was two hours late. But, that's okay. I am assured that I will make my connection. . . By a motard.

I full-speed bolt to plane ride: number one.

�����When I get there: first thing I find out: Zack has no ticket. Poop!! Well, first after falling asleep in the airport cafe. But, this turns out okay. We show up to the concert four hours early.
�����I'm thoroughly convinced that there is nobody cooler out there than a hardcore MSI fan. Well, definitely on first meeting at least. In case they mind me mentioning their real names here, we'll call them MJ, Justin, Scott, Steph, Dil and the rest. Respectively, their own real names. But you can put them out of order for some aliases if you want. Another MSI fan sells zack his ticket and everything works out. We hang with them within the room. I hope I talk to all these guys online.

�����Our hotel was a WAY too crazy hardcore cool palace. All paid for (or free) by Zack's dad's (friend?). Well, for one night. We wake up one hour past check out. And only two hours 'fore my own flight home. Poop! But, everything is paid for and works out.

�����So, next we head for the freeway to go to the airport. But, for some reason, we're just circling the block. Zack has no idea how to get us there. We ask and it works out. We go down a one-way street the wrong way. Luckily, no one dies. We cut a woman off changing lanes after the partition. I cry like a little girl, but everything is fine.

I full-speed bolt to plane ride: number two.

�����The plane arrives on time, but only five minutes before my next takes off. A man who works there tells me it's okay. I next changed my watch for local time; I've got hours.
�����He's wrong.
�����I ask for and recieve a special ride. I ride in a van right across the tarmac! Between and under a plane's wheels.

I full-speed bolt to plane ride: number three.

�����I make it just on time and now I am back at home. Worst best stupid idea ever. Hell of a lot of fun.
�����No one can fuck with our chi.

Pics!
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: