These are diary entries.
smiley faces :) - 1:37 a.m. 01.06.2003
     I haven't felt as good as I do now in quite a little while. Alena and I just got back together. We still won't be seeing each other as much as we would like, but that is okay. Before everyone makes a redundant "Again?" joke, I'll explain.

     I had some poetic type crap sitting on my computer, but that won't show up here. Being apart from Alena just did not seem right. I know friends of mine will joke and criticize for this; kid me for breaking up and getting back together again. So, let me cut it off before it starts with this:
     When I'm not with Alena, I just do not feel right. I never expect to find any one that makes me half as happy as Alena does. Or that I find half as awesome, or smart, or sexy, or cool.

     I love Alena.

     That's why I want to be with her. The fact that I will not see her face to face is okay. That we might only talk every couple of days or a week is alright. Wherever she is, whatever she is doing, I love her. And I always have. It's why we've gotten through so much. Misunderstanding or just shyness after time to think kept us apart. As much as Alena may hate to hear the source, Geoff put it great. It doesn't matter how far apart we are or what we're doing. What matters is that I love her. And I never want to be apart from her. That no matter where she is or goes, she's there thinking of me and she cares. And so do I. That is what's most important.

     There might be things to criticize or make fun of. I do not care. I almost held my tongue considering what crap I might get. This is where and how I want to be.
     With Alena.
     Besides, nothing's more romantic than asking a girl out with references to pubic hair, parking meters, a leash, and love.
     I'm a romantic.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: