These are diary entries.
opening craziness - 4:56 p.m. 01.22.2003
    Okay. Don't expect too deep or meaningful an entry here. I just had my first two days of school, thus my first of every class now.
    Where to begin? Well, first, I finally got my schedule set in stone and working. My Tuesdays and Thursdays both start with a 9:00 am Taekwondo class (ninja!), so that worked out fine. My Physics class might turn out to be a bit easier than I had hoped, so I'm mildly considering taking the harder one, but I thiiiiiink I can manage. Hehe.
    Oh, hey. Found out I have several classes already with friends. Good stuff. Also already pimped out Puuba in one class. :)

    My Math TA looks. . . exactly like me! Well, you know, not exactly, but to a creepy degree. Usually, when people tell you this, you never agree yourself. Me and Him BOTH agreed. I'm actually mildly creeped out watching him lecture. Whenever he stops moving, I think I'm looking at a picture of me and wonder what the hell it's doing there. Especially from a 45* angle away. Especially.

    I'm actually a bit afraid about my Math class. It will definitely be easier than my last, but: the teacher. I can barely understand through his accent. Really. No one can. I feel bad saying it, but. . . really. I was taking notes for 30 minutes on some abstract thing called a "PVat" until he finally wrote the word on the board and I recognized it as "pivot". Several other similar things. I felt kinda bad when the whole class groaned, "oooooh" as he wrote it.

    I think I may already have worried my Comp Sci TA. After finishing my work early, she said I could leave now, to which I responded, "You're kicking me out already? You haven't even gotten to know me yet. I was hoping for at least lunch and a chat!" To which she kinda double-took three times and strolled away. Nonetheless, I left with a friend.

    Yay! This semester is shaping up to be much happier than the last! Variety of reasons: friends, better mood going in, accustomed, good classes. But, yay!
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: