These are diary entries.
ki-ai! - 11:01 p.m. 01.28.2003
     Dude! I'm still a horrible oaf at it, but come on. Taekwondo in the mornings is so much fun! I've got it a Nine A.M., before all my other classes. As I usually say, I wasn't even aware they still mad a nine am until I took this class. I thought they just, cancelled it, or something.

     The class just wakes me up for the whole rest of the day. No early morning sleepy eyes or yawning or anything. I even actually build up a kind of a sweat. And I'm only a few classes in.
     I think it kind of affects me on the days I have it too. (You should have seen me parading around in my uniform the first day.) The rest of the day, my natural standing positions just look like battle poses, and I'm constantly more prone to fall into a fist. I actually feel more aware and alert for a few hours after class. Though, maybe I'm just more awake.

     My kicking needs some work, I think. But, that just gives me something to work on. Which is good. I need incentive like that to do things. I hate sucking at anything. Besides, I'm only in my second week of classes. I have time to improve.

Yours, not-quite-a-ninja-yet. Still-an-oafing-dumbass.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: