These are diary entries.
good times? - 5:26 p.m. 02.23.2003
     Ah, man. Sometimes, I'm so glad I know the people I do. I'm happy to have my friends.

     Was talking to Alena just now, just casual about whatever and then about my grandpa. Started to tear up a little bit for the first time, talking to her. It's a good thing though. Somehow, when I talk to Alena, I can more accept what's going on. Rather, I really love that I can talk to her about whatever I want. And she doesn't need to have the right thing to say. She just needs to be there. So, finally starting to accept what's going on with my grandpa.

     Just after, I read Marteney's diary and saw him mention coming up in a few weeks. Busted out some rock and Eve6 and GreenDay and, holy crap, Black Betty. Started singing at my computer screen. These songs are certain, special songs. Marteney songs. Everyone I know probably has a few, whether they know it or not. But these are his. And I automatically started feeling better. As much as I can also talk to Marteney (and, well, ANY of my friends) about whatever's going on, Marteney has a profound ability to cheer me up, whether I'm down or not. Plus good memories abound with him. So, Marteney, in turn, in a way, without even being here, cheered me back up and got my mind off the negatives of now. So, take that, ya bastid! You didn't even have to talk to me! Ha!

     Aaaah. I'm just happy to have all my friends. Good (in a way) times.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: