These are diary entries.
ad-VEN-ture! - 9:41 p.m. 04.11.2003
�����Aaaah. And I thought I had an awesome adventure story to tell by 3pm. . .

�����So, as a favor to some frat buddies today, Joey and I were going out to be "clues" at a whorehouse, for a scavenger hunt. (Not for our own use or theirs!) I was originally supposed to be there by five.
�����I wake up to a call from my friend: The searchers were early. They'll be there in twenty minutes. It takes forty to get there. I get called on the phone with the directions and my hint and bolt to the Bart station. No shower. And bolt to my destination. . .
�����Which did not exist.
�����The address was wrong, but I did find a place with the same name. . .
�����With no one there.
�����I was supposed to be late, because they were so fast. My partner, Joey, wasn't there at all, still busy with a doctor's appointment. Thinking I may be at the wrong place, I run through an overpass near the "house". (Which, by the way, is the seediest place ever.) I run through about two blocks underground and another block above ground before I look up. . .
�����Five hundred numbers past my address.
�����In China Town.
�����"Holy crap! Worm hole!" And I fall down laughing.

�����So, now I have to call the frat guys, to find out what is going on. But my phone is dead. And I have no change. And my dorm doesn't take collect calls. Communication is easier in a language you understand and when your gestures make sense. But, I find a pay phone. I get a friend to call a friend to call them, and I'm good. Luckily, my pay phone takes return incoming calls. Apparently, now the guys are late and will be here in an hour.
�����Joey shows up, and we take our places on the wall in front of the "house".

�����During our four hour wait, we had some good times. I start developing theories about where the guys might be.

A nun actually walks up:
"Here comes a nun!"
"Wait! ::face pulls off:: *ziiip*"
"It's Tom Cruise!"
"Wait! *ziiip*"
"It's the frat guys!"
"Wait! *ziiiip*"
"Aaaw, it's only Pepsi Twist. . ."

�����As it gets darker, Joey and I begin to look mighty shady. Standing on a street corner in a seedy neighborhood for hours. We take advantage of it and begin "dealing" to whoever walks by, coughing out:
::cough::"Chronic"::cough::
::cough::"Crack"::cough::
::cough::"Gay Sex"::cough::
::cough::"Pleasant Conversation"::cough::
::cough::"Warm hugs"::cough::
"Kittens in bags" ::cough:: "Sorry, I forgot to cough first."

�����Around that time, we start to Silent Bob and Jay it up. I start rapping and dancing while Joey nods his head and takes some verses. We bust the "fuck" rhyme. My dancing calls attention, both desired and un.
�����They we sing Family Guy tunes. Still with the ghetto rapping dance.

�����When the guys finally get there, we take them in. The woman in charge has already tried to bed me for about twenty minutes earlier. We sign the guys up for their "massages" and then they change their mind. The woman's holding our moneys. And tries to retreat to her office safe with it. I basically verbally wrestle the money back out of the woman's hands. I rock, by the way.
     The guys go on to their next hint. Cheating.

�����And on the way back, we stop at an arcade to DDR and dick around.
�����I am so hungry.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: