These are diary entries.
dancin' - 3:34 a.m. 04.27.2003
     Aaaaah. Good times.
     Just got back from *gasp* dancing tonight. Went to the Filmore and saw a bunch of great bands. Dirty Vegas, Primal Scream, Underworld, FC Kahuna. Dirty Vegas put on an awesome set. The singer plays a ridiculous amount of instruments and is super into it. Primal Scream's lead singer looks a lot like Mc Jagger. I was surprised to know a couple of their songs. Underworld was freakin' great. Super loud rocking set. Awesome light effects.

     I think this may be the first time I've really gone out specifically to dance. It turns out, once I'm into it, I'm actually not too bad. I went on my own, but danced with a couple people. Dressed my usual concert-semi-stupid. Jeans, nets, and a tight girls' Zwan shirt. Danced from about 8:00 til 2:00. FC Kahuna wasn't quite done, but I was getting sore. Dancing non-stop. Super tons of fun. By the time I walked out and on my way home, I felt almost drunk without drinking.
     I need to go out and do this more.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: