These are diary entries.
i kinda suck - 3:46 p.m. 08.16.2003
     Ya know what? I'm sorry. But I just did not expect this kind of turn out from this. I mean, I can see where I led you on. Duh. But, you in no way, aside from a couple witty/charming remarks and conversations, returned the feeling. Until the last week, when I think my leaving and Alena's visit turned "real", I got no such return on the feeling at all.

You were still seeing your old boyfriend the first two months (or still) we saw eachother. You wanted to keep me a secret from him, and all of your friends I don't know.

You hooked up with my best friend several times while you were seeing me.

True, we spent a majority of our time together, and did try to make me feel these things less, but it remains that they occurred.

You admitted still having feelings for your ex.

And we talked repeatedly about our relationship not progressing.

You even once sat me down for "a talk" about how you were afraid that you'd hurt me because you had other guys to fall back on. And half-admitted when I said it that I was your "second string".

The situation just didn't allow for me to feel so important. And you really didn't want me to. Important, maybe. But, not like that.

     I don't know what I'm trying to say. I think I led you on only in that I wasn't doing these things back to you. I had no one else to "fall back on". And I was open about our relationship.

     I know that still makes me a dick for last night. That was fairly unexcusable.
     But I really don't feel much like I led you on. Or was led to believe I was this important.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: