These are diary entries.
pirates 'n' indians - 4:28 p.m. 10.02.2003
�����Listened to a guy ramble for a while today.
�����"Treat Mother Earth like a person. Don't abuse her! She has needs just like us!"

�����"I do treat Mother Earth like a person. I treat her like a Native American Indian. I give her cloth and crap and beads, and I take what I damn well please."

�����"Mother Earth does so much just for us. And we do nothing in return. Every spider is busy out there making sure flies don't bother us. Every worm is making sure our plants can grow in soil."
�����"Wait. Spiders killing flys "for us" assumes Earth belongs to or serves us as much as any other belief I have. Sure, killing flies "helps" us, but it sure doesn't help the flies. So many species. Why is everything for us? If you're treating it like a person, you're treating it a bit lower class. You might give it pittance for it's work, try to pay it back, but that's about it. You're expecting a whole lot from someone who's supposed to be just a person."
�����Stupid hypocrite.

�����That's why I can feel good about raping and pillaging the planet. I know what I'm doing it wrong. Whereas you are a liar, I am a pirate.
�����And when it comes down to it.... pirates make all the difference.

real conversation. all but the end.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:
SerArt - Facing The Plastic (MSI Mix)
Game Of The Moment:
Megaman Network Transmission