These are diary entries.
genies and goblins - 8:31 p.m. 11.02.2003
�����Alright. Why can't life be more like a Choose Your Own Adventure Book?
�����Come on.

�����In choose your own adventure books, I could always flip ten pages forward. I could always see what my decisions were gunna to do me before I started.

�����Decisions were so much more freakin' obvious in those books. Really. If my choices in every day life were along the lines of:
a)be a generally nice person
b)steal cable and PPV from an all-powerful evil genie
I think I'd be a lot more prepared for this game.
�����Maybe once I'd end up turning the world to rubber, and bouncing away to the moon. But I'd only do it once. I could always start again.

�����By the end of Choose Your Own Adventure books, nothing was ever really gained or lost. Not permenently. The kid would get a dollar or two at best. At worst he'd stub his toe or something. Turn into a sandwich.
�����For purposes of this entry, I'm ignoring the books where you could trigger nuclear holocaust.
�����And the books that themselves triggered nuclear holocaust.

�����I could pick up the book, look at the cover, and see what I was getting into. I could fight an evil witch, I could get a friendly genie, or, I could chill, get a soda, and go to a strip club.
�����I knew from the start.

�����Best of all, every book took place in Willow Elementary School's library in class. Good library. Safe library. Funny scented library, but good library. Why can't every day take place in the safe library?
�����With Ms. Frank looking over my shoulder.
�����Perhaps without the funny scents.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:
Zwan - Chicks Only Get In The Way
Game Of The Moment:
Final Fantasy XI