These are diary entries.
Starbuxx - 1:26 a.m. 01.30.2004
�����Okay, so, the manager at the Starbucks next door knows me.
�����And, okay, also the crew, and also the people who live out front. What can I say? I live next door, and I like my caffeine.

�����So, yesterday, I go in as usual. First thing I see when I walk in, there's a dude and a girl behind the counter talking. They both work there; they're both attractive, around 2# years old, flirting. I walk in and step up to the register.

"Oh, hey, could you wait 'til we're done talking?"

�����Uhm, sure, I guess. I'm in no big hurry... After waiting for maybe a minute or so, lookin' at the walls, the manager comes out.

"Have you been helped yet?"
"Not I. Mind helping me out?"
(to employees) "What are you two doing?!"

�����So, the manager takes my order, the girly makes it, and the manager goes back to the back.
�����The drink is finished now. "Grande carmel whatever-the-hell, Danny"

And she takes a sip of it.

�����Now, what the hell? You can't just disrespect me to my face like that. Maybe if I was a criminal, or cripple, or Jessie. Maybe if I were responsible for "Survivor All Stars", but nah; that's just not okay...

Her Defense:
"Well, you just got me in trouble."

What?! And she hands the drink out to me.
Right as the manager comes back into my view.

"What the hell did you just do?!
You're fired. Now. Go home."

...

""I'm sorry. Did I just get you fired too?
My bad."

�����Seriously, this city just is the physical manifestation of Urkel's awkward wanking, dripped upon the world. My personal vision of the world's communal horror.
�����If this city was a ghost, made of Hitler-Clones' dreams, in a gown made of feces and child-groping, I could not be more put off.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:
Death Cab For Cutie - The New Year
Game Of The Moment:
.hack// Quarantene