These are diary entries.
Gee, Seuss... - 11:42 p.m. 03.04.2004
     God; it must be hard to make a movie interesting when everyone knows how it ends...

     Just got back from The Passions of the Christ, heh. Or as I asked for it by name, "Jesus Presents: The Jesus Christ Extravaganza, Starring Jesus Christ".

     So, my dad told me not to see this because it portrayed Jews as horrible Jesus-slaying bastards. Marteney told me it had a rep as being UBER-bloody.
     I decided to see it for both these reasons. One: to see what exactly the movie portrayed, and to see if it was worth arguing. Two: to watch it with the frame of mind of every Die Hard flick.

     Coincidentally, my first Die Hard flick was in the back of my parents' car, and I don't remember a word of it. This movie is similar.
     On another related note, why is Jesus-slaying so frowned upon, yet dragon-slaying a career of choice?

     Anyways... the entire movie takes place after Judas betrays him; the J-man, that is. I honestly can't say that there was much plot involved. Jesus got the shit beaten out of him, and how. Decades of minutes passed with nothing going on but whipping. Given, bad-ass hardcore bloody whipping, but whipping nonetheless.

     I found it hard to pay attention when every scene seemed like he was dead. All I really knew was "wait for the spear. when the spear hits meat, the savior is dead".

     The movie was alright, I guess, but did most certainly show the Jews to be the slayers of our lord. My dad is afraid that this will sway opinion against us. That more Jew-hating will be fired up. My opinion is the following:

Jews: 1
Goyim: Nothing

     At the very least, first point goes to Team Jews.
     I'm gunna cut myself short here, before I go further too far. I leave you with what, as I recall at least, was Jesus's last lines of the movie. Right before he dies, spoken poignantly to his murderers....

     "Oh yeah? Well my dad can beat up your dad!"
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:
Tomahawk - Sir Yes Sir
Game Of The Moment:
Final Fantasy: Tactics Advance