These are diary entries.
homosex0rz mysteries - 3:24 a.m. 04.16.2004
�����Okay. So, right now, I'm taking a class on Alternative Sexualities. Why am I, a heterosexual with a steady girlfriend, taking a class on alternative sexuality?
�����Well, it's because I love the wang.
�����Wait, no. What's that thing that sounds like "love the wang"? Oh right - "make really bad decisions".

�����Now, in retrosight, it looks like I just wrote that "loving the wang" is a negative thing. Now, I would write something to deny that right now, as it would seem to disparage my own "gettin sum", but instead, I'll do one better.
�����Loving the wang of anyone who's not me... is a bad thing.
�����There. That should work some wonders.

�����Oh, and for the sake of my safety, let's assume that I attend..... um.... "BLerkley University. That works.

�����Anyway... I'm attending this class on Alt Sexuality. The class is getting progressively worse. It's reached the point, now, where I have literally no idea what's being said in that room. The words themselves are over my head. You have to understand; this doesn't happen to me. My vocabulary is large; I'm a smart person; and I pride myself on the cockiness that comes with thinking you're better than absolutely everyone.
�����I do.

�����In this class, it's like they're speaking God-damned French. I mean a language actually cursed and damned and condemned to torture by our lord. It's amazing. It's a French spoken by imbeciles who never learned to speak French. It isn't French at all. It's a mockery of language with words with many syallables and the words "butt sex" mixed in.
�����It's a literal work of art.

�����It's not just that things are over my head either. They're over my head in that lofty, arrogant, erudite way. Like, the things I do understand, I either think are stupid or worthless or wrong. Or just not worth saying.

�����Did you know that we discuss a bathroom door because it regulates us? And we regulate ourselves in turn, by regulating others which we emulate in turn? And that we don't discuss a wall because it can't regulate us? Because we can't pass through that.
�����Wait. I just thought of something. That whole idea is pick-and-choose wrong. A wall regulates us the same damn way by NOT allowing us to pass through. And, wait, I've never discussed a door in any meaningful fashion. And wait, the whole thing's a damn metaphor which you keep carrying one step too far into reality.

�����I've got no problem with gay people. I've got no problem with the French, walls, doors, bathrooms, "the word dog which isn't actually a dog", the "picture of a dog which isn't the real dog", or the very idea that we can define what the world wants.

�����I want liberation for my own damn way of life. I have sexual cravings to know what the shit is going on around me.
�����Thank you. There will be an essay Monday.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:
Gorillaz - That One With "Gravity"
Game Of The Moment:
FFXI