These are diary entries.
campy - 6:04 p.m. 06.16.2004
�����So, I just finished my third day of staff training for Camp Kinneret. Local summer day camp for ages 4-12.
�����So far, the training's actually going pretty well. Most people seem cool; activities are fun; camp is always cool.

�����Mostly, so far, I have nothing but positives. Well, aside from the sub-minimum wage pay, all positives.
�����Just two things.

�����I'm slightly worried about only a couple small things. I'm a little worried I won't be able to keep up that uber-high level of councelor energy. Sometimes, to get excited about Duck Duck Goose and not feel silly, that takes acting; that takes skill.
�����Also, I got assigned my group today. Specifically, no group. "You are so self-sufficient and confident, we feel you could easily slip into any group. We aren't as sure of that about all councelors. We'd like you to be a roving councelor, to work anywhere we need you." This means: I get no group of kids to get to know. I'm basically a sub. On days when I'm not needed, I just tag along with a full group.
�����Little bit o' bleh.

�����Second issue, and this one pisses me off seriously; I had to take out all of my piercings. Today was the first day I had my nip rings out. Healed in the middle. Can't punch it back through. Eyebrow I can punch through and I guess I'll punch back through (OW!) everyday. Nipples I just couldn't. I gotta take em out for camp and they healed.
�����Pisses me off. Gone for a good while, damnit. And I'm sure I spent almost as much buying new piercings (easier to take in/out, more discrete) as I'll make all Summer. No returns.
�����AKA: I'm working a job for less-than-minimum wage, and what did I earn in net? I LOST three piercings I really liked. And I'll prolly make no cash because of it. I dunno, the cash for a week or two maybe, I guess really, but still.

�����I can't get my damn piercings in. And if I can't today, I never will. Fuck.

�����Um, still... might be fun?

/sigh
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:
Placebo - Spite And Malice
Game Of The Moment:
FFXI