These are diary entries.
Maseuse - 1:29 a.m. 06.22.2004
     So, first day of camp down. What'd I do my first day? Funny you should ask...
     Lice checks!! Er, wait, no....
     Head massages!!!

     We told the kids they were head massages so they would get into it, and to make it fun. Such moans of pleasure during a lice check? Sure, it could have been little kids just getting into it.
     I like to think I'm just that good.

     One group of girls wanted the checks again and again. One girl in the group got "massaged" sixteen times by me.
     Though the last "massages" that were really "lice checks" were really quick touches.

     Best comment ever: The councelor next to me is giving a massage and comments, "You have the prettiest curly hair!!" To which the girl responds, "I got it from the Pool Man!!"
     The five of us struggle to hold in our laughter. We couldn't decide if the girl overheard a dad: with a great sense of humor, or horribly enraged.
     "I Got It From The Pool Man."

     I convinced some campers that the camp dragon was real. But, of course they "still aren't totally sure, and will look for their own proof".

     After camp, I got to hang out with a small group of kids and play games. Soccer, volleyball (sorta), and catch.
     Before camp, I just kinda wandered looking for the lost looking kids, talking to them and helping them find their groups. Since I don't have my own group, I was just looking for the alone/shy kids to help them out.
     Though the after-camp kids are the best. 'Cause those ones are in my group. And the Penguin Bus owns by far the most.
     Even though we don't have a bus.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:
Sayanything - Belt
Game Of The Moment:
Amplitude