These are diary entries.
Fu-Jitsu - 10:16 p.m. 02.08.2005
�����Oooooh man, so good.
�����Little do you know that I'm a super hero.

�����So, yesterday, I'm walking back from Blockbuster, checking messages on my cell phone. Up ahead, a guy comes bolting toward me, full-speed, sprinting away from two cops. I didn't see this yet. Despite the calls for him to stop. Yea.
����� As the guy gets closer, he passes a lady about ten steps from me. As he passes, he snatches her purse. With cops on his tail. Most likely for snatching something else.
�����Wow.

�����This is the number one reason that Greed is a sin. The number one reason, in D&D games, there is always that room with "Greed" written on the wall.
�����This man, already being chased for stealing, was stealing even more while he ran. That's amazing balls.
     Full-on, mechanical, do-the-screwing-for-you, pay-for-dinner-for-you balls.

�����Two more steps, and I realize what's going on. One more step and he's reaching for my phone.
�����I have about one second to figure out what's going on before this guy tries to jank my phone from my hand. Kungfu-like relexes like a cat. Like a fox.

     "FUCK YOU!"

�����I let out my trade-mark battle cry and kick his legs out from under him. No style to it at all. The guy flips forward and lands right on his face. My phone flies across the street and shatters on a wall.

�����Within seconds, the guy was covered and handcuffed. I still had no idea what had just happened. You could tell no one else around did yet either.
�����"Did that guy just go up and kick some guy?"

�����The cops offered to buy me a new phone and thanked me. Kinda freakin' rocked.
�����It just so happens. Some people use "Hiya!". My dojo-given, natural battle cry is... "Fuck You".
---Danny
Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: