These are diary entries.
phoney phone phone - 11:34 a.m. 07.06.2005
�����Ok, so I'm about to publish some very personal, secret, inside business about the company I'm working for. I'm not going to say where I work, but lets just say that it might employ a Mr. Bugs Bunny.
     (Also, Batman.)
�����Basically, all I do is answer phones here right now. Also get some grosses and endorse checks and things, but mostly answer phones. This is a condensed entry, of what should be several.
�����I get the best calls ever.

�����Few days ago. Someone calls asking about Looney Tunes sweatshirts. Now, there is no such thing as a WB Store anymore. And we don't generally sell our stuff out for other companies to sell (well, not basic items). I figure they want a big wholesale order for resale. I turn them down, no big deal; sorry. No no no, I'm informed; they just want one sweatshirt for themself. And they don't have internet.
�����Oh, sorry then. I really can't help you. If you live in the stoneage, I can't do anything to help you. All I can suggest is gigawatts and 88mph. So, of course, she tries to sweeten the deal.
�����"What if I could buy as many as....five sweatshirts?"
�����Warner Bros is tied to Time, Warner, AOL, etc. I'm not sure if five sweatshirts is really enough to convince them to change company policy. I explain as much. "Even for five?" Yes.

�����Johnny Depp called today. Just now, about 10 minutes ago. I spoke to him.
�����Only, it didn't sound like him at all. And he wanted the number for "either whoever publicizes Charlie And the Chocolate Factory or the head CEO of Warner". Whichever, you know.
�����He goes on to explain to me that he's been on vacation, and some asshole impersonator has been doing interviews as him, and he wants to do them himself. If I want to see his "reel", I can see it at his website. (SomethingOrOther.IForget.Com)
�����Also, Johnny Depp isn't his real name; it's just a stage name, so here's his real name, and his real address. The studio has the wrong one. Make sure to let someone important know. Pass it on.
�����...Make sure to let them know to call some random fraud black guy, to come pretend to be Johnny Depp in the next Johnny Depp movie.
�����There is no better way to get into acting than deceit. Stealing the name of another and deceit.

�����One person, who worked for a DVD manufacturer wanted to license Million Dollar Man to release on DVD. Fair enough; I agree it should be; we own the rights. She asks who she can call to purchase the rights, I give her the classics line. (They sit right beside me, in this room.) Before I transfer her, I get some basic info; how much does she plan on producing, where/how to release it, maybe through us. No no no, again.
�����She wants to use her factory... to produce... one DVD. For her to watch. Alone. (She really likes that show.)
�����Not that a movie studio would ever advocate Kazaa... but... how about Limewire?
�����"Go away.... Fat Man..."

�����My job is awesome sometimes, but boring as a whole. I plan to buy a PSP as a business expense. To give me "work" to do at work.
---Danny
Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:
System - Sad Statue
Game Of The Moment:
Ys 5 - Ark Of Napishtim