These are diary entries.
tech are hard - 2:42 p.m. 08.11.2005
�����Arrrrg. I hate me.
�����I got this great message on my voice mail today, while I was at work. This guy just starts screaming at me. Screaming at me for leaving him too many voice mails. Voicemails about billing him for a party that he neither threw nor attended nor had any relationship with. (See the mistake yet? Clue: I am not a party planner.)

�����The message goes on (and on) to complain that I am such an asshole. I've been calling the wrong number over and over, trying to bill him instead of the right person. I should get my fucking facts and number right and I should learn how phones work. (See the irony yet? Clue: Phones are apparently justifiably hard to use.)

�����Being on my lunch break, I had nothing to write on. As he says his number to call back, I jot it into my phone. While the message is playing. Only, the first digit of his number is the one that deletes voice mails...
�����Please, Mr Anonymous. Call me back and brighten my day.

�����I really planned to call you back. I just needed some time to plan...
---Danny
Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:
Cursive - Bloody Murderer
Game Of The Moment:
Makai Kingdom