These are diary entries.
Poppy - 11:36 p.m. 12.13.2001
�����It seems like I only ever post over here when true crap rains down. Then again, I guess it's the only time I really need to write.

�����So, my grandfather's sick today. . .

�����And for a while.

�����I'm gunna have to admit that pretty soon. Cancer doesn't shoot off over the weekend. This year's gunna be a hard one. Apparently, the type of radiation the doctors want to use on my Poppy is called an X-Knife.

�����I find it hard to believe that a MegaMan villian is going to be able to save my 'pa.

�����Gotta have faith though. Everyone else's gunna be really down for a while. I'd say that it's up to my Mom and I to maintain the strength, but don't know that we can do that. I'm gunna have to try. An almost-New Years resolution.

�����I really wish that I could get sad and cry more easily. Anger I'm good with. Jealousy is a new found treasure as well. Depression, however, is my weak suit. I really got surprised when I almost cried on hearing about Poppy. Then, asshole that I am, I purposely cracked some joke to myself, cheered me right up.

�����On the outside.

�����To everyone else, I look solid as rock. Inside, I'm wondering why I feel the need to keep that up at all. Maybe I should just walk right out into the senior quad and cry. Just to see what everybody thinks. Heh, I'd probably get shit thrown at me. I really wish I had some better way to expend this sadness than keepin' it all inside.

�����I want to punch a wall, but I know it won't help Poppy.

�����I want to cry as well, but maybe forget how.

�����Tell ya what. First one reminds me how to be a real person wins a real live kiss on the cheek.

�����You pick which one.
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: