These are diary entries.
Waking - 3:19 a.m. 09.16.2002
�����Okay, you want one reason I really really like "Waking Life"? It's capable of inspiring conversation, even when it hasn't been watched.

�����Tonight, for like an hour, I discussed "religion" with a floormate of mine. It's been a long time since I last discussed the topic at any kind of length, and you know what, I've changed. Probably over just the last year. I formalized some beliefs tonight I don't think I've said aloud.
�����And often times, just because I thought that maybe they sounded silly.

�����Without getting preachy or detailing it at all, it's really all about the love. And I don't mean that in some kind of hippy abstract academic sense. Just simple acceptance and caring and inability to hold a grudge. Willingness to help and accept and be open. Not to rip off a well known source, but the ideas surrounding Hug Nation. (which I actually got this guy to take part in earlier this week).

�����I dunno. Just kind of interesting to me. I'm also somehow getting hippier/lovier on my own. Three nights in a row this week, I've hugged myself before going to sleep, thinking of Alena. It just always makes me smile. My room mate's commented on the out loud "squeak" of joy.
�����Hey, whatever. What ever makes me grin before bed. . .

�����I love you too, Alena.��:-*
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: