These are diary entries.
like Lesbian-Island - 1:50 a.m. 07.28.2003
     In kind of a weird place romantically right now.
     I've been seeing tons of Jes lately. We've slept over the last four nights in a row. (And I mean that in the sleep way... mostly...) She's a really cool chick, and I think I actually would make a move to date her, if I weren't leaving town in a month (less). A really cool chick. Laid back. Not to mention good times in bed.

     Luckily, about half my friends think that I have the maturity of a 10 year old, and that I am entirely incapable of keeping a sexual relationship just that. Trust me. I'm fine. When the time comes, it's not like there's much choice in the matter. We both know where this thing's headed.

     The worst part, easily, though, is this: I still think about Alena every once in a while. Pretty much every day. Hearing that she has a new boyfriend, I'm happy that she's happy. But I have to admit, I'm not happy it's true. I know it's not healthy to care about a girl who dumped you, especially that long ago, but I do. And the best route is still probably just to cut off all ties, but we all know I won't do that. Though it is happening on it's own semi-rapidly.

     Anyway, my leaving home again in about a month leaves me here in a kind of romantic No-Man's-Land. I'm happy where I am right now, but I'd appreciate the ability to pursue something more. Despite the complaining, though, I am having an incredible summer. Loving every moment; one of the best.
     Hmm... "No-Man's-Land." I wonder if they allow visitations there. Vacations maybe. I could have some fun over there...
---Danny

Prev || Next || Archive
DiaryLand
Song Of The Moment:

Game Of The Moment: